Potato and Rosemary Pizza

Mark Bittman had an online chat with readers on The Art of Pizza making recently. It was awesome, and there are a lot of tips if you are interested. Also, he posted a video recipe for a potato and rosemary pizza. I loved this recipe, and had to had to try it at home.

Potato, rosemary and cracked black pepper pizza, with bits of crumbled Parmigiano-Reggiano.

The only change I did was, I added some cracked black pepper and some crumbled bits of Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese. It was awesome!

And well, I also had to make tomato-mozzarella pizza for my husband, but I decided to go with the whole no-sauce theme, so just fresh sliced tomatoes,  mozzarella and oregano, with some sea salt.
Tomato and fresh mozzarella pizza.

I am totally loving this no-sauce idea, with so much flavor, you hardly notice that there isn’t any sauce!

Leave a Reply

